Archive | web business advertising

Banner Advertising Tips – 3 Factors To Stop Banner Ads Destroying Your Business!

There are three extremely valuable issues which you need to think about as soon as using web banner advertising. They will help you in obtaining the most from your web banner marketing campaign. Furthermore, these issues can save you a lot of wasted money in the future.

Banner Issue #1: Make sure you find out everything you need to find out about the conversion rate with your web banner advertising. You need to make sure that you are not shelling out more than you bring in using banner marketing. Start with a small campaign ahead of beginning a full campaign to make sure you never lose more money than you are earning.

Banner Issue #2: Take care when designing your banner advertisements. They must never be too loud or annoy your audience. Try not to add to many blinking graphics if you are using flash. These sorts of classified ads by and large drive visitors away rather that make them click your ad. Be creative but do it without over doing it.

Banner Issue #3: The last thing you will have to do is, shop around! In no way settle for the initial classified ad network which you come across. There are Lots of marketing websites which you could make use of. Make sure you do your research and find out all you can in relation to every one of these organizations. Try and talk to other business owners which make use of this sort of advertising and discover what worked for them and what didn’t work for them.

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Banner Ad Blueprint – Buy Medias And Get Thousands Of Leads

Did you know that media buys catches 85% of web traffic? Obtaining just a part of that could make the difference between just existing on the Internet and building money within the leagues of the massive leaders on the web. The difficulty is where and how to get on track. You will discover plenty of avenues available and each might or could not get results. The common promoter can spend a lot of time and money attempting numerous several tactics trying to acquire a presence on the Web. Presence is the only important point and there is a approach called the Banner Ad Blueprint that may be generating a massive impact.

It is hard enough to surf the Web and when you don’t have the proper equipment it makes it near impossible. First you come across the distinction between domain names and web hosting, then you come across that there’s some device that uploads your web page on the Web. That details in and of itself is usually overwhelming. So when you’re able to get past the initial stages, you discover that just getting on the net doesn’t mean that you just are going to all of a sudden make a million dollars, this is where Banner Ad Blueprint comes in.

Banner Ad Blueprint is definitely and truly the formula you’ll want to navigate your way by the media purchasing processes you need to fully grasp to get your name out and on best of the list of those that are doing the buying. You’ve noticed the banner advertisements, but maybe you didn’t understand what they were or how they work. With the right methods, those advertisements may be a huge factor inside your advertising and having your web page or products into the hands of those who have been waiting for the chance to get your solution.

Banner Ad Blueprint can be described as step by step training guide if you will, demonstrating you in clear and effortless to comprehend strategies how you can make your merchandise take flight. This information will increase your presence and thereby increase your sales helping you to get in the major leagues  where the prime money earners on the Net are. It’s all about the tools you use and having the proper map to acquire you to the best places to help you become more profitable than you could ever have thought. In the event you are trying to find a training course to have it all achieved, this can be the only course you need to succeed.

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Banner Ads Basics: How It Works For Online Business

One of the effective strategies which you should include in your marketing portfolio is definitely banner advertisement. It is a quick way to start driving traffic to your website. So let’s take a look what is exactly is.

What is banner advertisement:

A web banner or banner ad is form of advertising that can be very helpful in promoting your product, service or business. This form of online advertising entails embedding an advertisement in to a web page. It is intended to attract traffic to a website by linking to the website of the advertiser. The advertisement is constructed from an image, Javascript program or multimedia object. Images are usually in high-aspect ratio shape. These images are usually placed on web pages that have interesting content such as newspaper, ezines, article sites, social networks…

Basic terminology:

Impression: Each time your banner loads on a website, this is considered an impression.

Click: Each time someone clicks on your actual banner, this is counted as a click.

Conversions: When someone fills out the form on your website, this is considered a conversion (lead)

CPM – Cost per thousands: This is a method of measuring how much you will pay for a banner ad. CPM means you are charged for every thousands impressions.  A $2 CPM means you pay $2.00 for every thousands impressions your banner ads receives.

CPA – Cost per action: This is a method of measuring how much you will pay for a banner ad, based on actions taking. On a action can be considered a click, or it can be considered a conversion. When you pay on CPA basis this means that you pay if someone click on you banner ad.

CTR – Click through rate: This is a ration of impressions to click. For example, if there are 1000 impressions on a website and 20 people click on the banner ad, that would be a CTR of 2%.

Cost per conversion: How much it costs you to get one lead. If you spend $50 and you received 10 leads, than your cost per conversion is $2.5. If you specified action as a click and you spend $50 and you receive 200 clicks, than your cost per click is $0.25.

Publisher: These are the websites that accept advertising on their sites.

Advertiser: The individual or company placing the banner advertisement.

Why use banner ads:

If you find a good quality website which has relevant content to your offer you will drive very targeted traffic to your website.  Banner advertising is time saving form of marketing and usually it is a low cost marketing.  Tip: us nice banners for higher conversions.

Jiri Majkus is Internet Marketing Consultant, Coach and Author. Person who loves to connect with other people and he really wants to help others on their way to happiness and success.
http://www.JiriMajkus.com
http://twitter.com/jirimajkus

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Why Banner Ads?

I make a lot of money as an affiliate marketer.  I love affiliate marketing and for years I’ve been avoiding affiliate marketing through banner ads.  I’m not sure why.  In fact, it makes no sense because I’m learning that ad banners can be every bit as profitable as pay per click (PPC) advertising, with a lot less hassle.  That’s right; I’m actually promoting a return to online banner advertising.

If you’re someone just starting out in Affiliate marketing, read some articles about web banners.  The main reason I’m beginning to experiment with banners and banner software  is that I’m really kind of tired of the Adwords, et al–the PPC monsters.  I mean, trying to speak to someone at Adwords is like trying to put in a phone call to the Pope.  I’m sorry, but, I’m just a little tired of navigating the monolith.

Having said that, I don’t want to discourage newbies from getting their feet wet in pay per click advertising.  It has been a fun journey for me.  But, it has also been an expensive way to earn a living.  I see big money coming in, and then I pay half of it back out again in advertising cost.  Not to mention, the daily roller coaster of trying to figure out why the numbers are so erratic.

Anyway, back to generating and using banners and banner ads.

Affiliate marketing is about getting exposure so that people will buy the products you are representing.  In addition to PPC, you can write articles, post on blogs, get exposure on social networking sites, etc.

As with any kind of business, you need to know your target market.  Who are these people you are trying to reach?  What age group are they?  What is their education level?  Are they male or female?  If you know your audience, you will be able to better target where you want to place your banners.

Obviously, you will need to find appropriate websites where you want to place your banners.

As an aside here, if you don’t have a product to promote, sign up with Clickbank and find a popular product.  You will find Vendor Spotlight pages that will have affiliate resources.  That’s where you will find good banners for your affiliate products.  You can also purchase banner generating software.

I like to promote products that align with some of my own interests.  That way I can write articles and make blog posts about the products with some sense of authority about the subject.

Once you have a few products to promote, go to Alexa.com where you will be able to find websites where you can place your banners.  Alexa tracks all websites on the internet and gives you analytics (statistics) about each one.  You can find out how much monthly traffic the site gets.  It is absolutely phenomenal to be able to quickly analyze potential banner placement sites.  For example, if you want to promote a product about weight loss, and you find a website that has traffic in the millions every month, you will get enough exposure to pay for the banner and give you a good income flow.

When you arrive at Alexa.com, you can search by category.  So, back to our example of weight loss, you can go to “health” and then a subcategory “weight loss” and click on that.  A list of websites comes up under your subject.  The sites with the most traffic appear higher on the list, so you will know right away what sites have high traffic.

Click on “site info” to get additional information about the company and the site.   It will give you the overall World Wide Web ranking.  Often you will be able to find an advertising contact person.

You can also click on the website address and view the site.  If you see banner ads, then look for the advertising link.

Click on their advertising information.  There you will be given more statistics about why you should advertise with them.  The available spots will also be shown usually on a small, virtual snapshot with colored blocks showing available placement of your banner.  You need to advertise on the first page on the site.  Don’t even think about going with obscure locations.  It will be a waste of your money.

Usually you will be able to find pricing right on the site following their advertising links.  Don’t be afraid of huge advertising costs.  If the traffic is good, you will make money.

Quantcast.com is another analytics site.  You can check out your site choices there also.

Statistically, you can expect at least 2% of visitors to the site to click on your ad.  You can do the numbers.

Christine Strong is a successful Internet Affiliate Marketer

For the best learning resource, go to www.MoneyMakersHedge.com

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Seo – Are Your Banner Ads Working For You?

Banner ads are going out of style as a pay-per-click way of garnering income. However does this mean that you should discard your banner ads and trade them in for another type of SEO.

There are several ways that tell whether or not your banner ad is worth keeping.

You need to somehow keep track of your page Impressions. This term is the number of times a particular web page has been requested from the server. Advertisers are interested in knowing how many page views they are being offered before they do a banner exchange with you. If you don’t have a high rate of page impressions then the banner ad is not doing much for you.

Another thing to do is examine your Click-through rate (CTR). This describes the ratio of page views to clicks. It tells you in the form of a percentage the total number of web visitors who actually clicked on the banner ad. The typical click-through-rate of payment is a measly 1 percent and if you are not even making that then the program is not working for you.

If you are thinking of starting a banner ad click through or pay per click type ad campaign you should make sure that the banner relates to your web content. Otherwise you could confuse both search engine spiders and people looking for you.

It is also a good idea to put banner ads at the top of the page rather than further down. Yet another tip is to link the banner ad to the page on your web page that features the same as it helps raise your rankings in the search engine. The hitch with this and also the reason why trading banners may not be worth your time is that many banner exchanges won’t do the trade with you unless you can guarantee that you will place the banner on your home page!

Christopher Angus is a SEO and Website Marketer. He can be contacted at: Sales (at) Brilliantseo.com Insurance
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